Gallery

I find networking really difficult

I am self employed and I currently need to find some new clients, and because I am hard of hearing I find networking seriously difficult. To date I have relied on client referrals and now I need to start networking and building new relationships. Is there any scope to do any of that within the deaf/HOH community?

Deafauntie says:

If you find face to face networking difficult, then maybe you could start with a blog talking about your line of work, and encourage people to read and comment.

For example, if you are an accountant, you could talk about money issues. There is plenty of stuff on the internet on how to set up and maintain a blog. That might help your confidence with online networking. From there you could utilise the online social media including using LinkedIn and other professional avenues.

I might start with that and have something solid under your belt before breaking into the deaf/HOH community if this is completely new to you.

Leave a comment

